Proud…

This week I want to tell you, that I am very proud with myself, very motivated and happy. As I mentioned in my previous publications, every dinner in Meo Modo by Andrea Mattei one Michelin star restaurant starts with an aperitivo. The aperitivo is different for every dinner – everyday we prepare a new one and the guest have the pleasure to be welcomed with something special and amazing. Different ideas, variety of tastes, textures, plate proposals are given by the Sous Chefs. As I saw their creativity, mine was inspired too. I prepared a typical Bulgarian aperitivo – Turshia or sour vegetables, and the beans, which we all like, I replaced with chickpeas, which I used to prepare a chickpeas thyme puree with Chubritza and olive oil. My favorite combination beans with turshia was transformed into my aperitivo. I cut the vegetables carrots, green tomato, celery, cucumber into fine slices, added selected beautiful flowers, fresh spices and it was about time to plate the dish. Executive Chef Andrea Mattei liked the idea, the tastes and the plating very much, so my dish was successfully served. I am happy to be part of a team in a restaurant, where you have endless possibilities – you can clean up until you are left breathless or you can be the star of the night – the choice is yours.

Leave a comment